Hike the Land Trust

Discover 70+ Miles of Adventure with the Hike the Land Trust Challenge!

Discover ALL 70+ miles of #landtrustnal adventure! Take on the challenge at your own pace or follow our Hike the Land Trust guided hike series throughout 2022 as we lead the way to help you cover ALL Land Trust public trails! Share your adventures with #landtrustnal.

Download our Trail Checklist

If you notice trail maintenance needs as you hike, please report a trail issue.

Trail maps & hiking tips at landtrustnal.org/explore.

 

2022 Hike the Land Trust Series

Hike Registration

Most hikes are repeated twice to give more hikers a chance to follow along. RESERVATION IS REQUIRED. Registration opens at the beginning of each month at landtrustnal.org/hikes. Land Trust members get priority registration. Not a member? Join today! 

Saturday, January 22 at 1 PM
Wade Mountain – Fleming (Easy/ 2 hours / 3 miles)

Sunday, January 30 at 1 PM
Monte Sano – Toll Gate (Easy / 2 hours / 2.78 miles)

Saturday, February 12 at 10 AM
Monte Sano – Oak Park (Easy / 2 hours / 2.5 miles)

Sunday, March 6 at 1 PM
Bethel Spring (Moderate / 2 hours / 2 miles)

Saturday, March 12 at 10 AM
Monte Sano -Toll Gate (Easy /2 hours / 2.78 miles)

Sunday, March 27 at 1 PM
Bethel Spring (Moderate / 2 hours / 2 miles)

Saturday, April 2 at 9 AM
Blevins Gap – South (Moderate / 2.5 hours / 3 miles)

Sunday, April 24 at 1 PM
Green Mountain (Moderate / 3 hours / 4.6 miles)

Saturday, April 30 at 9 AM
Harvest Square (Easy / 1.5 hours / 2.8 miles)

Saturday, May 14 at 9 AM
Chapman Mountain (Moderate / 3 hours / 4.5 miles)

Sunday, May 22 at 12 PM
Monte Sano – High Trail (Moderate / 4.5 hours / 6.9 miles)

Saturday, June 11 at 9 AM
Monte Sano – Three Caves (moderate / 3 hours / 4.6 miles)

Sunday, June 26 at 1 PM
Green Mountain (Moderate / 2.5 hours / 2.7 miles)

Saturday, July 9 at 9 AM (Postponed — New Date To Be Determined)
Monte Sano – High Trail (Moderate /4.5 hours / 6.9 miles)

Saturday, July 23 at 9 AM
Monte Sano – Bluff Line (Moderate / 3.5 hours / 5.6 miles)

Saturday, August 13 at 9 AM
Rainbow Mountain (Moderate / 2.5 hours / 3 miles)

Saturday, August 27 at 9 AM
Wade Mountain – Spragins Hollow (Moderate / 3 hours / 5 miles)

Saturday, September 10 at 9 AM
Blevins Gap – North (Difficult / 3.5 hours / 5.6 miles)

Sunday, September 25 at 1 PM
Rainbow Mountain (Moderate / 2.5 hours / 3 miles)

Saturday, October 1 at 9 AM
Monte Sano – Bluff Line (Moderate / 3.5 hours / 5.6 miles)

Sunday, October 16 at 12 PM
Wade Mountain – Spragins Hollow (Moderate / 3 hours / 5 miles)

Sunday, October 23 at 12 PM
Blevins Gap – North (Difficult / 3.5 hours / 5.6 miles)

Saturday, November 5 at 9 AM
Blevins Gap – South (Difficult / 3 hours / 4.1 miles)

Sunday, November 20 at 10 AM
Wade Mountain – Pulaski (Difficult / 4.5 hours / 7.34 miles)

Saturday, December 3 at 10 AM
Wade Mountain – Pulaski (Difficult / 4.5 hours / 7.34 miles)

Sunday, December 11 at 1 PM
Blevins Gap – South (Difficult / 3 hours / 4.1 miles)

Hike Registration